https://healthmedia.blog.gov.uk/contact/

Media enquiries

Contact our Media Centre if you are a journalist with a media enquiry or interview request. If you are a member of the public, please call 020 7210 4850.

The Department of Health Media Centre is open Monday to Friday, 8am to 7pm - see our team contact details below. Outside these hours, call the duty press officer on 07050 073 581.

NHS

Government policy on: urgent and emergency care (inc. ambulances and 111); hospital performance; finance and efficiency; workforce inc. pay and pensions; special measures; patient experience; maternity services; nursing and midwifery; patient safety; cost recovery; Francis recommendations; quality regulation including relationship with the Care Quality Commission (CQC).

  • Simon Goodwin, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5503 simon.goodwin@dh.gsi.gov.uk
  • Alex Donaldson, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 2731 alex.donaldson@dh.gsi.gov.uk
  • Catriona Simmons, senior media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5558 catriona.simmons@dh.gsi.gov.uk
  • James Watkins, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5472 james.watkins@dh.gsi.gov.uk
  • Ben Stokes, senior communications officer:
    020 7972 2312 benjamin.stokes@dh.gsi.gov.uk
  • Syeda Hasnain, chief media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5842 syeda.hasnain@dh.gsi.gov.uk
  • Chris Dawson, deputy head of media & campaigns:
    020 7210 5477 chris.dawson@dh.gsi.gov.uk

Community Care

Government policy on: mental health, data, technology, medical innovation, seven-day services; children’s health; FGM; end of life care; integration, primary care (including general practice, pharmacy and dentistry), adult social care; care homes; carers; dementia; cancer (and the Cancer Drugs Fund); physical and learning disabilities; autism; life sciences industry; medicines and uptake of new drugs.

  • Lauren Martens, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 6251 lauren.martens@dh.gsi.gov.uk
  • Robbie Gordon, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7972 6023 robbie.gordon@dh.gsi.gov.uk
  • Vicky Hodgkinson, senior media and campaigns officer:
    0207 210 5014 vicky.hodgkinson@dh.gsi.gov.uk
  • Liz Giles, senior media and campaigns officer:
    0207 210 3810 liz.giles@dh.gsi.gov.uk
  • Megan Elliott, senior media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 6335 megan.elliott@dh.gsi.gov.uk
  • Tom Fairchild, chief media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5375 thomas.fairchild@dh.gsi.gov.uk

Public and Global Health

Government policy on: Obesity; diabetes; smoking; drug and alcohol addiction; infectious diseases (including Zika); emergency response; vaccinations; sexual health;  antimicrobial resistance; blood and organ donation; food safety; all media for the Chief Medical Officer.

  • Sarah Wilson, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7972 5859 sarah.wilson@dh.gsi.gov.uk
  • Naomi Stanley, senior media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5919 naomi.stanley@dh.gsi.gov.uk

Campaigns

  • Kerry Boullemier, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5469 kerry.boullemier@dh.gsi.gov.uk
  • Sian Edwards, media and campaigns officer:
    02072105783 sian.edwards@dh.gsi.gov.uk
  • Felicity Cooke, senior media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 3872 felicity.cooke@dh.gsi.gov.uk

Planning

  • Naomi Agius, media planning officer:
    020 7210 5492 naomi.agius@dh.gsi.gov.uk
  • Catherine Dreghorn, senior media planner:
    020 7210 5403 catherine.dreghorn@dh.gsi.gov.uk