https://healthmedia.blog.gov.uk/contact/

Media enquiries

Contact our Media Centre if you are a journalist with a media enquiry or interview request. If you are a member of the public, please call 020 7210 4850.

The Department of Health & Social Care Media Centre is open Monday to Friday, 8am to 7pm - see our team contact details below. Outside these hours, call the duty press officer on 07050 073 581.

NHS

Government policy on: urgent and emergency care (inc. ambulances and 111); hospital performance; finance and efficiency; workforce including pay and pensions; special measures; patient experience; maternity services; nursing and midwifery; patient safety; cost recovery; regulation including relationship with the Care Quality Commission (CQC); GPs; dentistry; community pharmacy.

  • Simon Goodwin, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5503 simon.goodwin@dhsc.gov.uk
  • James Watkins, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5472 james.watkins@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Wallis Grant, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7972 5563 wallis.grant@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Alex Donaldson, senior media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 2731 alex.donaldson@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Catriona Simmons, senior media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5558 catriona.simmons@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Annabel Ellis, chief media and campaigns officer:
    01132 546205 annabel.ellis@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Chris Dawson, deputy head of media & campaigns:
    020 7210 5477 chris.dawson@dhsc.gov.uk

Community Care

Government policy on: mental health; children’s health; women's health, including FGM; end of life care; adult social care, including the Social Care Green Paper; care homes; carers; dementia; physical and learning disabilities; autism. Data; technology, medical innovation and R&D; life sciences industry; medicines and uptake of new drugs.

  • Lauren Martens, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 6251 lauren.martens@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Naomi Agius, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5492 naomi.agius@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Robbie Gordon, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7972 6023 robbie.gordon@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Vicky Hodgkinson, senior media and campaigns officer:
    0207 210 5014 vicky.hodgkinson@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Megan Elliott, senior media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 6335 megan.elliott@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Tom Fairchild, chief media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5375 thomas.fairchild@dhsc.gov.uk

Public and Global Health 

Government policy on: Cancer, obesity; diabetes; smoking; drug and alcohol addiction; infectious diseases; emergency response; vaccinations; screening; sexual health; antimicrobial resistance; blood and organ donation; food safety; all media for the Chief Medical Officer.

  • Darren Wee, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7972 5750 darren.wee@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Sarah Wilson, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7972 5859 sarah.wilson@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Naomi Stanley, senior media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5919 naomi.stanley@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Syeda Hasnain, chief media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5842 syeda.hasnain@dhsc.gov.uk

EU Exit

  • Tom Barratt, media and campaigns executive:
    020 7972 5730 thomas.barratt@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Liz Giles, senior media and campaigns officer:
    0207 210 3810 liz.giles@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Tom Fairchild, chief media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5375 thomas.fairchild@dhsc.gov.uk

Campaigns 

  • Kerry Boullemier, media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5469 kerry.boullemier@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Sian Edwards, media and campaigns officer:
    02072105783 sian.edwards@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Felicity Cooke, senior media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 3872 felicity.cooke@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Jaber Mohamed, chief media and campaigns officer:
    020 7972 5778 jaber.mohamed@dhsc.gov.uk
  • El Riches, chief media and campaigns officer:
    020 7210 5738 eleanor.riches@dhsc.gov.uk

Creative Content

  • Cavan Griffin, media and campaigns executive:
    020 7972 2810 cavan.griffin@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Jack Chedburn, creative content officer:
    020 7210 5720 jack.chedburn@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Tristan Kelly, head of creative content
    020 7210 5739 tristan.kelly@dhsc.gov.uk

Planning

  • Isabella Ford, media planning executive:
    0207 972 5724 isabella.ford@dhsc.gov.uk
  • Catherine Dreghorn, senior media planner:
    020 7210 5403 catherine.dreghorn@dhsc.gov.uk